Reviews



Summary
4.9

Mountain retreat - Rating 5/5

My stay at TwoStones was lovely and peaceful. The owners were so sweet, and one of them even gave me a ride to the train station on my way north. The breakfasts were excellent and the location and view from my room were great. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation. You were a great guest to have around and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.

Reviewer: Jess | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Stunning location and beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Ben & Hazel were the perfect hosts. Their property is in a fantastic location with views to die for! Facilities were great as was the large breakfast.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. You were great guests to have stay and we hope to see you again at some point.

Reviewer: Mike F | Wed 25th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


A happy return! - Rating 5/5

I received a very warm welcome as I came back to Two Stones to stay in the B&B this time. Such a cosy room with a fantastic view across the Loch and the Cobbler behind. For my climbing trip the Mountain breakfast is highly recommended. This is such a great location with easy access to everything in the village.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It was lovely to have you stay again and needless to sayyou are always most welcome here. Hopefully we shall see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer: Nick | Thu 19th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Ideal stay - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. The host was friendly and went the extra mile to ensure to make sure we were happy. Strongly recommend

Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and strong recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. You were great guests and it would be a pleasure to have you stay again.

Reviewer: Billy | Fri 13th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

My room was cozy and spotlessly clean. It was nicely decorated and had a very comfy bed. The private bathroom being across the corridor was no problem at all. The only thing I missed was a sitting room for the guests but I suppose there's simply no spare room for this in a charming old house like this. The B&B is easily accessible by public transport and you can start hiking right from the doorstep ! Hazel and Ben are very friendly and helpful, they even put my wet rain clothes in their drying room. When staying in the areaI would recommend staying in TwoStones !

Reviewer: Tanja S | Thu 12th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


to recommend - Rating 5/5

Very nice accommodation in a good location with extremely accommodating hosts and good breakfast

Response

Thank you very much for your great review.It was a real pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully we shall see you again at some point.

Reviewer: Daniel | Tue 10th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Two Stones and were made very welcome by Ben and Hazel.The breakfast was excellent and the room comfortable with superb views of Loch Long and the mountains.

Response

Thank you very much for your great review and recommendation. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully we shall see you again.

Reviewer: Ann| Tue 3rd Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Lovely cottage - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage on the loch. Clean cozy room with plenty of storage, comfy bed and a lovely view of the garden.Great selection of breakfast Ben and Hazel are wonderful hosts

Response

Thank you very for your wonderful review. We throughly enjoyed having you both stay and are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully we shall see you again at some point in the future.

Reviewer: Franzi S | Sat 9th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Very welcoming and accomodating! - Rating 5/5

Ben and Hazel were lovely hosts, and went out of their way to make us feel at home when we had some unforeseen circumstances arise. They were also kind enough to pick us up at the train station when we arrived at Arrochar & Tarbet. Thank you Ben and Hazel!

Response

Thank very much for your kind words and great review. We are so pleased to hear that you felt so at home, especially under the circumstances. It was a genuine pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully we shall see you return at some point in the future.

Reviewer: Nick | Tue 5th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Two Stones Cottage. The cottage is cosy and comfortable, with a delightful view across the loch. It’s a lovely place to unwind, with easy access to long walks, scenic drives and the wider area. Thanks Ben and Hazel!

Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here and felt so comfortable in the cottage. It was a real pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully we shall see you again sometime.

Reviewer: Jennifer | Tue 29th Aug 2023 | 4 months ago