Reviews



First Class Location, First Class Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our overnight stay at Two Stones. The location was stunning, with views from both the Breakfast Room and the Bedroom overlooking the Loch. The facilities left nothing to be desired, great towels and bedlinen. Attentive hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you both come and stay. We look forward to having you and Les visit us again. Ben and Hazel

Reviewer:Aileen H | Thu 16th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Great place to stay!!! - Rating 5/5

Best Bed and Breakfast ever.Confortable accomodation with everything available you need.Wonderful, fresh cooked breakfast of your choice.Perfect hospitality. The owners gave us good advices and did all they could to satisfy us.We definitely recommend this accomodation.

Response

Thank you very much for your great review - it is much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Minella C | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Charming B&B on the bank of Loch Long - Rating 4/5

Beautiful house with a pictoresque view, cosy bedroom and bathroom and a delicious breakfast. We give our recommendations to Jeff's and and Steena's B&B!

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Miika H | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Another happy stay at TwoStones - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay at TwoStones! As always a warm welcome, clean room with great view and special care with regard to my gluten-free diet. Hope to be back!John G

Response

Thanks for the review - so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr John G | Tue 29th May 2018 | 11 months ago


A very pleasant and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A well-appointed and spacious room with good views over Loch Long. Large bathroom with a very good shower. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choices. Our hosts were friendly and helpful.

Response

Thank you so much for your review - very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret N | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Passing through - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night, but wished it had been longer.It was a most comfortable room, with great attention to detail;a generous hospitality tray, heating on throughout the house,and bathroom toiletries supplied too in a spacious en suite. A good choice of cooked breakfast was offered, and our hosts could not have been kinder, drying off our dripping coats after our walk in the rain, and offering help with anything we needed.On a personal note Charlie the cat was in danger of being kidnapped as he was absolutely gorgeous!

Response

Thank you for your super review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet H | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday in Scotland - Rating 5/5

A perfect Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Friendly and helpful hosts, a nice room (and bathroom) with everything you could wish for. The B&B is located in a beautiful region with lots of possibilities of mountain walking. Good restaurants are within walking distance.

Response

Thank you for your review - so pleased you enjoyed you stay.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Arend W | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Greeted by lovely hosts, with added touch of fresh milk for in room drinks. Stunning views from a well equiped, comfortable room. Allin all a lovely place to stay.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review - very much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Neil S | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Klasse B&B mit tollem Service! - Rating 5/5

Ein kleines B&B mit wirklich großartigem Service! Der Hof zum Parken der Autos ist etwas eng, dass ist das einzig "negative", was ich sagen könnte. Das Zimmer war groß und top eingerichtet inklusive gutes WiFi-Netz Teeecke mit Sesseln, Fernseher und En-suite Bad, der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer über den See einfach großartig.Das TwoStone Mountain Breakfast lässt keine Wünsche offen und ist ein Spitzen-Start in den Tag. Aber auch für alle, die kein gekochtes full Scottish Breakfast möchten gibt es diverse verschiedene Frühstücksvarianten. Gegen vernünftigen Preis kann ausserdem für den Tag ein Lunchpaket bestellt werden und auch Fahrräder können direkt gemietet werden.Gekrönt wird das Ganze von den wirklich sehr netten Besitzern und dem vergleichsweise günstigen Zimmerpreisen.Spitze!

Response

Vielen dank!Thank you very much for your review - much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Florian J | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great accomodation! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the TwoStones B&B:the cottage is lovely and located in a beautiful landscape, the room looked recently renovated, was large and very clean, as was the bathroom. The hosts are a lovely couple, very helpful, who offer a very wide range of breakfast.We recommend it!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Miss. Isabelle C | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Our hosts had spared no expense and effort to provide everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.Thank You.

Response

Thank you for your review - it is much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Barbara V | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Peters review - Rating 4/5

Perfect and releaxed stay at the Argyll region and high quality comfortable accommodation.

Response

Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Peter J | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great view, great help - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B+B with a great view and we received excellent help accomodating our arrangements related to walking the Cowal Way

Response

Thank you for your great review - much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. steven h | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing in Argyll - Rating 5/5

We were very satisfied with our friendly and helpful hosts. The room was cosy and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious😊.

Response

Thank you so much for your great review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Georg S | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Stepping stone to the Highlands - Rating 4/5

We booked this B and B off the internet, looking for a place to stay that was an easy drive out of Glasgow and on the doorstep of the Highlands, having the next day planned to drive to the end of the Ardnamurchan Peninsula. We arrived late afternoon and parked up in the dedicated off-road parking before coming inside for simple, straightforward check in. Upstairs the room was (most importantly for those of us from the tropics) comfortably warm and snug, with a great view looking out over the loch. The room's facilities were comprehensively outlined in the room materials (top marks for simple instructions to access the TV/satellite combo). An instructive outline of local eateries pointed us in the right direction, so we took an early evening drive to check those out, returning just on dark for an evening of TV and a restful night's sleep on a decent bed. The place was scrupulously clean and tidy, and we really felt at home. The next morning we had a couple of serious hot breakfasts - mine vegetarian and good fare for the day ahead.All in all, our night at Two Stones set the tone for our time in the Highlands - scrupulously clean and tidy, presentable at every level and friendly and engaging hosts. We drove off towards Inverary with smiles on our faces and looking forward to the day ahead.I would recommend this as a stopover for those looking to break their journey north - whether taking the inland route or - as we did, up and along Lochs Long, Fyne, Awe and Linnhe

Response

Thank you for your great review - much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy A | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, room with Loch view and breakfast. Would definitely visit again.5 star

Response

Thank you for the lovely review - much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Mark B | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location and attentive hosts - Rating 5/5

Lovely &quiet B&B facing Loch Lomond. Centrally located to visit its beautiful region.Bedrooms are contemporary &tastefull and include sweets, tea &coffee. "à la carte"breakfast is a great way to start the day especially the Twostones special or the salmon omelet. We very much enjoyed the nearby hike, which we would not have found if it weren't for Jeff and Steena's recommendation. Both were very considerate and attentive to our needs:Steena ensured we had diner by booking a table for 2 while Jeff took the time to answer any (bizarre) question we asked. We definitely recommend a stay at Twostones.

Reviewer:Dr. Tatiana S | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay there! - Rating 5/5

A real b&b! Cosy, welcoming and with a great breakfast!Our room had a breathtaking view over Loch Long.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review - much appreciated.Jeff & Steena

Reviewer:Ms. Daniela F | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


stop off - Rating 5/5

excellent b&b with first class accommodation and breakfast. the b&b is ideally located on main road with nearby pub, shop and beautiful views of the loch. owners couldnt be more friendly and informative. highly recommended.

Response

Many thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam B | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Two stones. Beautifully appointed bedrooms, very clean and recently refurbished to a high standard. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and cooked perfectly. Brilliant hosts too!

Response

Thanks for the great review - so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Louise F | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago