Reviews



Summary
4.9

Great stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely and cosy place to stay. Wonderful breakfasts each day. Thanks for your generous hospitality!

Response

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you return sometime.

Reviewer: Mr| Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Stunning- Rating 5/5

We stayed recently for two nights just to get away from it all and it didn’t disappoint. Ben was very welcoming, informative and friendly. We had a beautiful room with a loch and Mountain View which was spacious, well equipped and so comfortable.There was a great selection for breakfast ranging from a full breakfast to pancakes and bacon, so delicious and with a view of the loch in the cosy breakfast room.I would highly recommend TwoStones and will definitely be returning.

Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, kind words and strong recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, you were great guests to have stay and we very much look forward to seeing you return.

Reviewer: Jennifer C | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Amazing experience! - Rating 5/5

It was one of the best hiking experiences we've had and staying at TwoStones B&B only added to that. Super nice, clean, cozy rooms, delicious breakfasts, caring hosts, perfect location with more than 20 hiking routes within walking distance. We couldnt be happier. We will be coming back to this area for sure. Loch Long & Lomond stole our hearts!

Response

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and wonderful detailed review. We are so pleased that you really enjoyed your time here and loved this part of the world. You were great guests and good fun to have around, we would be delighted to see you return.

Reviewer: Ewelina | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful B&B our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable we had tea and coffee a lovely bathroom and the view from the window was beautiful, breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day, Ben and Hazel were wonderful hosts full of ideas of what to do and where to eat. Our favourite was Ben Arthur's Bothy the pub looks a bit run down but don't let that put you off the food is very good better than the village inn.We will definitely be returning.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write such a detailedand wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and we are very much looking forward to seeing you both again as you were lovely guests and good fun to be around.

Reviewer: Kevin T | Sun 17th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Cottage with a view- Rating 5/5

Our stay was just perfect, Ben helped us loads with an early check in so we were able to make the most of the amazing surroundings. Arrochar and Tarbet station meant no car required and the cottage was cosy and perfect size for 2. I spent a lot of time in the armchair, cup of tea just looking at the cobbler. Next time minus the snow we might make it to the top. Local Bothy bar and cu Mara restaurant, great atmos and food Thanks Ben and Hazel

Response

It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay and we hope to see return before not too long to conquer the cobbler!

Reviewer: Tina G | Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Mountain retreat - Rating 5/5

My stay at TwoStones was lovely and peaceful. The owners were so sweet, and one of them even gave me a ride to the train station on my way north. The breakfasts were excellent and the location and view from my room were great. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation. You were a great guest to have around and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.

Reviewer: Jess | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Stunning location and beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Ben & Hazel were the perfect hosts. Their property is in a fantastic location with views to die for! Facilities were great as was the large breakfast.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. You were great guests to have stay and we hope to see you again at some point.

Reviewer: Mike F | Wed 25th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


A happy return! - Rating 5/5

I received a very warm welcome as I came back to Two Stones to stay in the B&B this time. Such a cosy room with a fantastic view across the Loch and the Cobbler behind. For my climbing trip the Mountain breakfast is highly recommended. This is such a great location with easy access to everything in the village.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It was lovely to have you stay again and needless to sayyou are always most welcome here. Hopefully we shall see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer: Nick | Thu 19th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Ideal stay - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. The host was friendly and went the extra mile to ensure to make sure we were happy. Strongly recommend

Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and strong recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. You were great guests and it would be a pleasure to have you stay again.

Reviewer: Billy | Fri 13th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

My room was cozy and spotlessly clean. It was nicely decorated and had a very comfy bed. The private bathroom being across the corridor was no problem at all. The only thing I missed was a sitting room for the guests but I suppose there's simply no spare room for this in a charming old house like this. The B&B is easily accessible by public transport and you can start hiking right from the doorstep ! Hazel and Ben are very friendly and helpful, they even put my wet rain clothes in their drying room. When staying in the areaI would recommend staying in TwoStones !

Reviewer: Tanja S | Thu 12th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago